Who Am I?

 

My name is Tyler Binkley and this is a blog that is going to be updated weekly. The purpose for this blog is to provide spiritual thoughts that challenge the New Testament Christian to grow in their faith.  I was born and raised in Ashland City, TN where I attended the Bearwallow Road church of Christ congregation. After I became a Christian, I became involved with teaching Sunday school, assisting in Vacation Bible School, leading singing, and preaching when needed.  After graduating from high school, I attended Austin Peay State University before transferring to Western Kentucky University (WKU) to pursue a Bachelor’s degree in Meteorology.  I was fortunate to fulfill this dream by graduating in the Fall of 2014.  While I was in college at WKU, I attended the Lehman Avenue church of Christ congregation where I was involved with leading singing, teaching Sunday school, leading college devotionals, and I was fortunate to share the gospel with several college students.  It was during this time that I discovered a passion and love for working with college aged kids.  

Since graduating from WKU, I currently live in Karns, TN where I have been attending the Southeast Institute of Biblical Studies. I am currently scheduled to graduate in December and I am looking forward to getting more involved in college ministry once I graduate. My hope and prayer is that I will be able to begin ministering to the college kids at WKU after graduation. When I am not in school or studying my Bible, I enjoy watching the weather, hiking, and spending time with friends. My hope and prayer is for you to utilize this blog to grow in your christian faith.  

About Tyler Binkley

Accredited Meteorologist, Alumnus of Western Kentucky University, and Preaching Student at the Nashville School of Preaching and Biblical Studies in Nashville, TN. Grew up in Ashland City, TN. God and weather are my passions. Writer for the blog Purely The Truth. Growing up, I attended Bearwallow Road church of Christ and I currently attend there while I am in school. Feel free to send me an email anytime. God Bless.
This entry was posted in Personal Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

